Powering Local Leadership 2019 - Speakers | wisconsinacademy.org
Your shopping cart is empty.


Powering Local Leadership 2019 - Speakers

Chelsea Chandler is the director of the Academy's Environmental Initiatives. She leads the Climate & Energy and Waters of Wisconsin Initiatives, to which she brings her interdisciplinary experience and passion for researching and communicating solutions to environmental challenges.

Jane Elder is executive director of the Wisconsin Academy. She brings to the Wisconsin Academy a strong background in public policy leadership, nonprofit management, and involvement in Wisconsin arts. Her career has focused on environmental policy and communications, while personal interests include theater, modern dance and painting.

Sherrie Gruder is a Sustainable Design Specialist and Distinguished Lecturer at the University of Wisconsin-Extension. She provides statewide education and technical assistance on sustainable community development, sustainable energy strategies and green building to Wisconsin communities, local and state governments and businesses.

Richard Heinemann provides legal services to a wide range of municipalities and local governments in Wisconsin and throughout the upper Midwest. His primary focus is energy law, but his practice extends to all areas of municipal utility service, including water, wastewater, broadband and telecommunications.

Kelly Hilyard is the program assistant for the Academy’s Climate and Energy Initiative. She has twenty years of experience working on sustainability projects as an organic farmer, landscape architect, and, most recently, as a LEED AP+ project manager in the green building industry.

Nick Hylla is executive director of the Midwest Renewable Energy Association, where he works in partnership with organizations throughout the Midwest to advance renewable energy education and market development initiatives.

Kathy Kuntz joined the nonprofit Cool Choices as its executive director in May 2010.  Cool Choices inspires and assists individuals, communities, and businesses to achieve meaningful reductions in greenhouse gas emissions through voluntary action.  Kuntz has two decades of experien

Megan Levy is the Local Energy Programs Manager at the Wisconsin Office of Energy Innovation.

Jane McCurry joined RENEW Wisconsin in July 2018 as a Program Manager to start RENEW's Electric Vehicle Programming. Prior to starting at RENEW, she was the Executive Director and is a current board member for Wisconsin Microfinance, a Madison-based nonprofit that provides small loans to women in areas devastated by natural disasters.

Ashwat Narayanan is Director of Transportation Policy of 1000 Friends of Wisconsin.

Contact Us

Follow Us
FacebookTwitterGoogle PlusInstagram

Wisconsin Academy Administrative Offices and Steenbock Gallery
1922 University Avenue
Madison, Wisconsin 53726
Phone: 608-263-1692

James Watrous Gallery of the Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts & Letters
3rd Floor, Overture Center for the Arts
201 State Street
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-265-2500