Meet The Fellows | Page 12 |
Your shopping cart is empty.


Meet The Fellows

Allen M. Young

Allen M. Young is Curator Emeritus of Zoology at the Milwaukee Public Museum and one of the founding board members of the Tirimbina Rainforest Center in northeastern Costa Rica. He is the author of several books, including The Chocolate Tree (Smithsonian Institution Press, 2007) and Small Creatures and Ordinary Places: Essays on Nature (University of Wisconsin Press, 2000), and the author or co-author of more than 300 scientific papers and popular articles.

Harvey Littleton

The man called the father of the Studio Glass Movement was not at first a glass artist. After receiving a master of Fine Arts from Cranbrook Academy of Arts he embarked on the career of potter. Littleton received recognition for his work as a ceramicist in a national exhibition sponsored by the American Crafts Council at the First International Exposition of Ceramics in Cannes, France.


Contact Us

Follow Us
FacebookTwitterGoogle PlusInstagram

Wisconsin Academy Administrative Offices and Steenbock Gallery
1922 University Avenue
Madison, Wisconsin 53726
Phone: 608-263-1692

James Watrous Gallery of the Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts & Letters
3rd Floor, Overture Center for the Arts
201 State Street
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-265-2500