Climate Fast Forward 2022 - Presenters and Leaders |
Your shopping cart is empty.

Climate Fast Forward 2022 - Presenters and Leaders

More presenters and conference leaders coming soon! 

Conference Leaders

Antonio Butts, Executive Director, Walnut Way Conservation Corp., is a catalytic leader who is passionate about transforming economically excluded communities into neighborhoods of health and prosperity.  Antonio’s career is marked by his collaborative leadership style and ability to create social enterprise for economic and social impact.

Matt Dannenberg is the Tribal Liaison for the Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs at the Department of Energy. He previously served as the Department's Deputy Chief of Staff for the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy.

As Community Agroforester for Savanna Institute, Barbara Decré works with the Adoption Team to share knowledge about agroforestry practices and develop strong relationships with farmers in southwest Wisconsin and northern Illinois.

Dr. Alison Duff is a research ecologist with the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Agricultural Research Service (ARS), and leads the Dairy Ecology Lab at the U.S. Dairy Forage Research Center.

Tom has been at the forefront of business and sustainability for the last twenty-eight years, both teaching classes in sustainability at the University of Wisconsin and founding and serving as the Executive Director of the WI Sustainable Business Council.

Darin Eich, Ph.D. is the founder of Darin has helped over 100 organizations from Silicon Valley to London apply design thinking workshops for a mindset and culture of innovation.

Dr. Jonathan Foley is a leading climate scientist, sustainability expert, educator, and public speaker. He is also executive director of Project Drawdown — the world’s leading resource for climate solutions.

Anna Haines is a professor in the College of Natural Resources at the University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point and a land use and community development specialist with the University of Wisconsin-Extension. Haines received her Ph.D. from the University of Wisconsin - Madison in the Department of Urban and Regional Planning.

Darin Harris is co-founder of Living Giving Enterprises, an organizational and leadership development company which houses He brings energy, curiosity, and inspiration to address complex challenges in today's chaotic times.

Nick Hylla is the Executive Director of the Midwest Renewable Energy Association where he works in partnership with organizations throughout the Midwest to advance solar energy education and market development initiatives.

John Imes is the Co-founder and Director of the Wisconsin Environmental Initiative (WEI) since 1998. Previously, John was the Environmental Manager for Quad/Graphics, a company long known for its environmental stewardship and social responsibility, garnering a long list of local, state, and national honors.

Dylan Bizhikiins Jennings is a member of the marten clan. He graduated from the University of Wisconsin Madison with degrees in Anthropology, Archaeology, Environmental Studies, and American Indian Studies. Jennings completed his Masters degree from the University of Wisconsin Madison Nelson Institute.

Dr. Christine Kelly is a leader in transformative learning practices and founder of the Midwest Regional Collaborative for Sustainability Education. As an aspiring educational artist, Christine enjoys using complex systems thinking to design learning landscapes into all facets of our lives.

Alison S. Lebwohl lives in Madison, Wisconsin, where she designs and facilitates strategic conversations for government, business, and not-for-profits. On weekends, she is most likely to be found reading a novel, hiking along Madison's many lakeshore trails, or playing a board game with family and friends.

Gregg is an urban planner with experience in long-range comprehensive planning for communities across several states. He has worked on robust public engagement projects ranging from affordable housing developments to bus rapid transit studies.

Deneine Powell, FUSE Executive Fellow with the City of Milwaukee's ECO office, has dedicated her career to environmental conservation, climate advocacy, equity and justice.

Friction Quartet, whose performances have been called “stunningly passionate” (Calgary Herald) and “exquisitely skilled” (ZealNYC), exists to modernize the chamber music experience and expand the string quartet repertoire.

Sharon Reilly is the Director of Planning & Development at the Great Lakes Inter-Tribal Council (GLITC), a Tribal Consortium and Non-profit organization located in Lac du Flambeau, WI.

Sara Smith is a citizen of the Oneida Nation of Wisconsin and is the Midwest Tribal Resilience Liaison with the College of Menominee Nation - Sustainable Development Institute (CMN-SDI), in association with the Midwest Climate Adaptation Science Center (MW CASC).

Contact Us

Follow Us

Wisconsin Academy Offices 
1922 University Avenue
Madison, Wisconsin 53726
Phone: 608.733.6633


James Watrous Gallery of the Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts & Letters
3rd Floor, Overture Center for the Arts
201 State Street
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608.733.6633 x25